BackBeat Band – Rock & Roll Music

Share it with your friends Like

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Backbeat is the original soundtrack of the 1994 film Backbeat starring Stephen Dorff,

Sheryl Lee, Gary Bakewell and Ian Hart. The music was produced by Don Was.

The album won the BAFTA Award for Best Film Music.

“The Backbeat Band” consists of:

* Dave Pirner (Soul Asylum): vocals
* Greg Dulli (The Afghan Whigs): vocals
* Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth): guitar
* Don Fleming (Gumball): guitar
* Mike Mills (R.E.M.): bass guitar
* Dave Grohl (Nirvana/Foo Fighters): drums

Track listing

1. “Money (That’s What I Want)”
2. “Long Tall Sally – Dave Pirner
3. “Bad Boy”
4. “Twist and Shout”
5. “Please Mr. Postman”
6. “C’mon Everybody” – Dave Pirner
7. “Rock & Roll Music”
8. “Slow Down”
9. “Roadrunner” – Mike Mills
10. “Carol”
11. “Good Golly Miss Molly” – Greg Dulli
12. “Twenty Flight Rock” – Dave Pirner – Download BackBeat Soundtrack for FREE.


Comments are disabled for this post.